History steps up

Lizardyoga………….or Liz to those who know………….has invited folk to be guest contributors to her blog to celebrate her nth anniversay of blogging on this website bloggedyblogblogwotsit and of course that grist to the mill for me………….whatever that might mean……..I love these old sayings and discovering what they really meant…..but I digress, back to the lizard…………..and actually, back to her other half, now called Amanda, but who is not a lizard………I dont think………….anyway, having done that terribly reckless cycle ride of 30 kilometres and suffering the after effects, I had to pick up Mum, take her to town where we met the other half of my sky, did a little shopping, then sped off to the garden centre for Mum to get some bags of topsoil and some plants……….as we stood looking at the topsoil……………and who can resist a good old gander at the bags of topsoil?…………..a man came up and said “Hello Steve”…………………..now, Im afraid to say Ive forgotten his name…..I think it may be Mike but dont hold me to that……..he used to come to the Spiritualist Church when I was President there and we got talking. Mostly about the amount of ego that entered the church after I left and how it took the place down hill. He asked me what I do now, spiritually, phychically, and i told him that it seems that individuals are still drawn to me in my apprentice angel mode  (actually I didnt say that part to him……..he is now a phsyco annalyst apparently, and he did try to annalyse a couple of things I said so I thought, hang on to that admission as it will open up a can of worms, maybe)………….anyway, I mentioned this genius I discovered on facebook who has, through herbs………….”I know who you mean !” he said, “Really?” said I…. “Yes absolutely”  He went on to  confirm informations to prove we were talking of the same person and yes…………so he went on eulogysing over Amanda, saying he (yes, he kept getting that wrong…..or right……depends I suppose.)……..anyway, he said he  (did it again), was extremely honest and ethical to the core…….nice thing to say about somebody…………..so isnt it a small world?

 

It gets a little boring after this, although that was probably a little boring too if Im honest…..went for lunch where I really only wanted soup but ended up having baked potato……..so few vegetarian options…………because my stomach felt so, ugh, and its looking extended again. Im gaining all that weight I lost………….wtf……….what can i do………leave off the biscuits, the cakes, I suppose. Its a bit like being some kind of lizard, lose a tail, grow a tail…………lose a belly, grow a belly……and that brought this blog nicely  circular to the starting point.   I love circles !!

Leave a Reply

