So……So…….So……..

So did I tell you about me dressing up as Supergirl in broad daylight to get cheap accounts? Did I tell you about me wearing the same red skirt when I went modeling a couple of weeks ago? hmm, so, did I tell you about my new head hair and the side effects of the shampoo? ok, so did I tell you about my bike ride to Market Bosworth? Atherstone? So, did I tell you that EMVAN (I think ) would like to maybe do a little profile on me and my art? oh, ok, so consider yourself told then. So, did I tell you about how I hate this new trend of starting a statement of explanation with the word “so”?

Happens so often on radio four, also they seem to have people talking who mostly stutter, and repeat repeat repeat a word, and errum, and and, erm erm,  you know,  you know……….geeze and these people are meant to be intelligent. When they answer a question with “So……..” it sounds so patronizing. And I so hate being patronized.

Love all, hurt none and walk in soft shoes

Isi Tart

Leave a Reply

