Every cloud.

As I write I have my feet in a bowl of really cold water. It helps to cool down the blood and reduce the swelling in the ankle where the water is being retained. I really shouldnt be driving as it means sitting in the wrong position, but hey, gotta pay those bills !

Did some work on a painting today, but couldnt stay long as when I got home from work I found Her asleep on the bed. She really isnt well, bless her. Arent we a pair?

So now Im sitting with my feet in cold water being forced to watch Coronation Street and now Holyoaks, and wondering what we did to deserve this.

But even then there are worse things………..we could be a Palestinian living in Gaza, we could be Daniel (of Liz and MandyMac), but we’re not,so maybe, actually, we are quite lucky to be who we are.

See, when you think about it, every cloud has a silver lining. You just have to look for it.

Love all, hurt none, and walk in soft shoes

Isi Tart

Leave a Reply

