Labels

Ive been called many things in my short 58 years……………..ignorant, intolerant, opinionated, stupid, clever, and now, apparantly , narrowminded. Ive always thought the people making these accusations are wrong, but really, can so many people be wrong? Of course, the idea of me being narrowminded whilst Im wearing black tights and quite short navy blue shorts and a porkpie hat is slightly ludicrous. And to be told my problem as an artist is that I dont do it full time and to be told that by an artist who also has a couple of jobs to pay the rent is a bit galling. Anyway, onward and upward.

I have a painting in an outdoor exhibition and they managed to install it upside down. I pointed out the error, but made light of it………….thats not a label from the above list that can be pinned on me………….is it? nope, didnt think it was.

I will have a couple (well, three possibly) of paintings in a mental health exhibition in a church on Town Hall Square, Leicester in a few days time (October tenth is the pv night I think, with live music but no booze). These will demonstrate something about me and my mental health.

Theres a lot of me in my art. Sometimes to my surprise.

I was going to say a whole lot more tonight, but somehow its all gone out of my head, so there is only one thing left to say.

Love all, hurt none and walk in soft shoes

Isi Tart

Leave a Reply

