Cherrypicker, James Byron, Know Thyself

I have a painting at the windows-on exhibition in the Sumo Bar courtyard and yes, you may recall I mentioned it earlier ( did I?), about it being upside down………………anyway, one of the organisers, Gary, texted me today as he is distraught (well, that may be a little over the top) and asked me if I wanted him to arrange to have it turned around.

Well, would it serve any purpose? I mean, it can hardly be seen from the ground as it is, and its a quirky story to tell and it would cost a lot to get the cherrypicker back to change it around, which would mean less money for the charity the exhibition supports. So I told him no.

I then went on to tell him of the conversatin I wrote about last time. He said he liked my hat. Anyway we chatted on the text message thingy on the phone about how he was surprised the first time he saw me in a skirt and tights and I told him how his co organiser, Maarten, didnt skip a beat when I emerged with my painting for the show wearing a minidress and blue tights.

He then went on to ask if I had enjoyed the male singer who was last to perform and I had to admit I hadnt seen a man singing as I arrived late. There was only a thin girl singing and she was very good.

That was a man, he said.

Well, knock me down with a feather !!!! I would never have guessed it!! and apparantly he, or she, had appeared on The Voice for a few weeks (another tv show I dont miss missing). So , if anyone knows James Byron, you can pass on my compliments. And if you dont know James Byron, you should discover his next gig and check him out.  Hang on, lets see if he has a website……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….ah, I cant find a website but there is a facebook page………so go check him out………………

Apparently not transitioning, quite happy to be who he is.

A bit like, nothing like that really, but a bit like me, I suppose. Im now quite happy to be who I am, now that Ive sorted out just who I am is. If only the nearest was happy about that. But we cant have everything can we?

Why not?

Love all, hurt none, and walk in soft shoes

Isi Tart

Leave a Reply

