Labels

When is gender dysphoria not gender dysphoria? when is crossdressing not crossdressing? when is a garment more than a garment? Why do we insist on labeling people other than people? Its all very confusing, dont  you think? I mean, Im a man, I was born a boy. I always felt there was something wrong, but couldnt really understand what, except I seemed surrounded by females, hated feet, and thought I might be Jesus. I used to stand naked on my bed, against the wall, with arms outstretched…………………thats a bit insane, isnt it? Not something I normally admit to, but, well, wtf !

There was also an Arabian man who sat on the bottom of my bed at night and sometimes pulled my ear. Nobody else could see him but, unlike my imaginary elephant friend, he was not imaginary. He reappeared , through my wife, later in my adult life. What label should that be?

But I digress, ever so slightly, so lets get back to the original question…………….well, I went out today, again, in my skirt………….Im not really sure why I like to wear it. Its comfortable, its airy and free, yes, all those things, but does it make me a crossdresser? I dont think so, as the rest of me was presenting as a man, not that part of me was actually presenting as a NOT man! I dont look at my body and feel sick……….I quite like what I see, to be honest…………so why? Maybe its a kind of gender dysphoria…………but not …………..maybe its………….oh I dont know…………maybe its clothing dysphoria? Is there such a thing? I bet there is a psychowotsit out there who would say yes, because he or she has now found another label.

Labels………….it seems we cant live without them……..but it doesnt really help, we just think it does, so it does.

Love all, hurt none, and walk in soft shoes

Isi Tart

Leave a Reply

