5.00 a.m.,

Up at 5.00 a.m………………..again……………….itchy arm syndrome…………I call it a syndrome because I cant see why it happens. I used to think it was because I was tired, but having slept sound all night it cant be that. Used to think it was when I got hot, but its been just nice all night as I have the window open, so it cant be that. But thinking about it now, it may not have been the reason I awoke so early. That may be put down to the neighbours deciding to hitch up their caravan………….walking and driving on pebbles…………….turning noisy handles……………engines running…………..all very compatible to friendly neighbourhoods. But they are very similar……………both itchy arm and next-door hitchers wake people up, then they go away and there is a sense of relief, but then they both eventually return.(insert canned laughter here).

So, im writing this at 5.30, whilst listening to an early David Bowie album on spotify. Its a good job he got these songs out of his system as they are really not that good. Interesting as a peice of history, but thats all really. Demonstrates his hopes of being a theatrical song writer.  His “real” work is so far removed from this its weird. I would love to know exactly when he altered his style and why……….and indeed how………….

…………and now She is up too………cant sleep without me………hahha, as if…………..and the first thing she does is turn on the magictellyboxthingy. So thats the day sorted for her then. My day will hopefully be better than yesterday in terms of making a living, but I have a plan…………….yep. Studio, cycle, Mum. Just dont know the timings yet.

OH, and just so you know, I made my own porridge this morning (insert smiley face here)

Love all, hurt none, and walk in soft shoes

Isi Tart

Leave a Reply

