Arteries, Wotsername, Bellyache

I will start with the last and continue in a reverse motion. Bellyache; the pain produced in the belly when too much food has been consumed……….the reason; Greed……….How? OK, well, this started on Wednesday with a meal at Wing Wah in Nuneaton, home of world food………Chinese, Mexican, Indian, Italian and European……..apparently they dont believe Italy is in Europe but we wont quibble…………….so you pays your £12.99 and go and help yourself………….which is fatal for somebody who likes to get his moneys worth……..the starters I chose were delicious, so much so I went back for more. The main course ingredients I chose were mouthwatering……..so much so I had to go back and get some more plus some of the foods I couldnt fit on my plate the first time…………….the desert choices…….well…….but by that time I realised I was following in the footsteps of my younger step brother, Ross, who with his mate down in Southampton, where he lives, saw a chinese restaurant displaying “All you can eat for £5″………….so they set off to do just that……and were so succesful that the restaurant kicked them out and barred them from ever returning !!! never heard of that before though. We had it on wednesday as Samuel couldnt make it on Thursday, so we celebrated my wifes UNbirthday…..Thursday we had another night in a diferent restaurant with our youngest son, Lewis, as he couldnt make the previous night. Set meal this time, but with no exercise inbetween……and then today, lunchtime another meal, this time a carvery………….oh boy do i ache………

On to Wotsername…………..this is my only remaining aunt, who we have always called Aunt Freda. We visited her in hospital today, where she is recovering from a fall (not a good idea for a 90 year old) and I read above her bed that she is called Blodwen !!! which was her mum, and my grandma (of course), name…. I never knew !! And speaking of not using the name you were given…………my step dad , John, was actually Kenneth……..and his sister Wendy was actually……erm……well I dont know actually, but they were called John and Wendy as kids (from Peter Pan) and it just seemed to stick…….And what about my Aunt Connie, whose name was really Iris? Whats going on? and lets not forget a certain person being known as Amanda now (although thats technically a totally diferent matter, so forget I said that).

And finally, to the beginning; The other half of my sky had to go to Rugby Outpatients for the results of her heart tests. We took mum cos Aunt Freda (or Blodwen) was amazingly in the same hospital. Anyway, it transpires she has narrowing of the arteries…………………thats not good then, plus one of her heart valves isnt working properly……….this is clearly not good news……….so she was given a couple of options. One of them was a stent, which she decided against at this time (I cant imagine why anybody would wait), and the others were variations on medications. She chose the latter ( I cant imagine why anybody would want to poison themselves when there are other options). Happily though, the two drugs she is going to take are not extra to those she already consumes in handfuls at regular times in the day, they are to replace two other drugs she already takes. So I guess thats what you call finding a pigs ear in a silver lining………erm…………

Well, thats all folks………..pass the chocolate biscuits mate, cheers.

Love all, hurt none, and walk in soft shoes

Isi Tart

Leave a Reply

