Stones and Sticks are Worse for (Richards)

People say things…………..more often than not they dont think prior to saying things……..so when these things cause offence perhaps one should ask oneself (thats a bit posh for me) why it does.

An FB friend, who is also “my” medicine……ah, now then, there is the first problem…………is there such a thing as a medicine woman? medicine man Ive heard of…….so its a good thing I thought before I typed there, phew, was addressed as Sir rather than Madam or better yet something non gendered and it has caused a bit of a thread !!!

When I went in a church in search of a loo whilst wearing a black skirt I was told where the mens loo was…………..the lady didnt ask, but presumed….maybe even was telling me that Im a man, in case I had forgotten…….but I dont think she thought before she spake………

I mentioned train station and was admonished by a railway engineer who informed all who had the time to bother listening that it was a RAILWAY station………..

Its good to know what words to say and what not to say, but seriously, can words really be that painful? I mean to say………….am I saying Bus Station incorrectly? can a road engineer please put me out of my misery before I upset one of them? In Spain a railway station is called Estacion del Trenes…………..a bus station; Estacion del Autobuses………..the spelling may be wrong there……..dont get in a strut about it……………so its maybe an English language thing……………and being called Sir instead of Madam is a thing of simple gender presentation confusion………..and being directed to the mens loo is just that, a direction…..

Sticks and stones…….lets not get in a lather about any of this, we all know what we mean.

Love all, hurt none and walk in soft shoes

Isi Tart

Leave a Reply

