Now what? Now when? What where?

well, now that the hoo har is all over and the blue shirts can virtually do what they like, whats to come next………….? Well, Im clearly struggling to produce enough art to make galleries sit up and take notice and thats because I need more canvas. I need two large sheets in order to redress the two stretcher frames kindly donated to me by Sarah Robinson and destined to continue the small religious theme rolling around inside my head

(at this point I was going to insert a photo of the two stripped frames, but cant find it, so I decided to insert a picture of me and Sarah together.

Steve-Robinson-and-Sarah-Robinson-Croxall

……….but……….you guessed it…………I cant find that either…….no, hang on, there it is !.) (actually, who would have put blue tights with that colour dress and cardigan? Hmm). Anyway, that costs money. I also need to purchase readymade supports, preferably 50 cm square in order to continue with the abstracts

DSC_1408[1]

Ive promised myself to produce, plus continuing the figurative expressionist

DSC_0285

works I so enjoy doing………plus Ive got those aluminium screen print frames that need repairing and using……….thought I would make some designs for t shirt prints………but of course………….money money money !!!!! aaaaggghhhh !!!! and somewhere along the way I need to find the time and energy to put a couple of digital catalogues together to email to every suitable gallery…………Its all go, but I dont know if I can start anytime soon.

I suppose that sort of demonstrates my inbuilt doom factor, which I inherited from my Mum who, on the opening of every jigsaw declares she cant possibly do it…………….and then over the course of two weeks actually does do it………….ah, wait………..she actually DOES do it……………sooooo  I need to make a start then. Thats a lesson learned and shared. If something needs doing you have to at least start it or it will never get done. ( I know, you will all be saying, “thats obvious”, but sometimes one cant see the wood for the trees)

My other half has just declared that Fiddler On The Roof (which we are attending next week at Leicesters Little Theatre and for which my step brother is growing a beard for his part in the musical) is religious ………….!!!!!!………….)  Just had to slip that one in, no real reason. Just light relief from my doom and gloom, maybe.

Im intending doing a guided walk of Medieval Leicester late May, (following a guide, not being one) and was hoping to have another kilt by then……………but its that money thing again……………..

OK, Im starting to waffle so its time to get back in the basket.

Love all, hurt none, and walk in soft shoes

Isi Tart

Leave a Reply

