silver linings, sucking lemons

so, one day I think Ive got a job using my lifemodeling hat…..( you can keep your hat on….full monty song), on the telly no less, and then another day Im told I havent, and another day Im told its not me but they are going to send me two tickets for the teatime recording…………whoo hoo !………..and another day I find theyve sent me two sets of tickets so that we also get to the evening recording of the show……………8 out of 10 cats does countdown !!! so Im now counting down to Monday, June 1st, when I will be 59 years and a day old………….oh, and my birthday is now scuppered……..no horse racing, I refuse to have yet another family meal, and Im working anyway as I have to make up the shortfall of first me being ill and then my wife being ill………thats four days not earning……….and of course, there is no sick pay for the self employed………but I can play the game of, “wheres my kids>” as two of my elderly sons have managed to get cup final tickets so I will be glued to the small screen trying to find them. SO its not so much win lose win win lose win, its more like…………..make the most of a bad lemon……….

Leave a Reply

