positive decision, invisible to visible,

I have, as many of you will know…………..if indeed there are many of you actually paying attention to my social media art stuff, and I seriously doubt that……………….that I have made the move from the figure to the abstract…………..its not a permanent move as at some time I will definitely return to the figure even if its only a blip on my abstract landscape  (see what I did there? lol), but its a definite move and now that I have made that decision I find myself with so many ideas…………..and no canvas to put them on………..and no money to swap for canvas…………..and no chicken or egg……………….but its a good feeling to know that I can clearly see where Im going with my art.

IMG_20150704_143610

And one thing thats helping with my art marketing, so far in a small way but great oaks, etc.. The kilt , Im told by my wife who was clearly trying o embarass me out of wearing one , is causing people to talk about me. At the Cank Street Gallery shindig she told me how she listened to conversations by strangers that revolved around my kilt wearing. This in my opinion is a good thing. It shows Im no longer invisible. Eventually they will see my kilt and remember my art and eventually want a piece. Its the modern art marketing ploy made famous by such people as Tracy Emin and Grayson Perry, so Im following in famous footsteps. I may not like one of them, but you have to hand it to them, they are doing what I would so love to be doing.

DSC_0159[1]

we all need to be doing what we love to be doing or whats the point?

Love all, hurt none and walk in soft shoes

Isi Tart

Leave a Reply

