Practice. Imperfect. Deaf universe.

Today I was set to model but it was cancelled, not surprisingly, I mean who wants to be drawing naked people on a Sunday? It was a bit of a relief as I had worked seven taxi days in a row and all day Saturday posing for adult education. The thought of more work was grinding down on me, so I decided that I would have a well earned day off today. I was up early hours coughing so I decided I would practise for retirement by staying bed until noon. I don’t know what excuse TOHOTS used to do the same thing and I’m not asking. All I seem to do is work and yet I never seem to get ahead. I still have no money. I have no idea what I do wrong. I don’t waste it. I don’t even buy art supplies very often. It’s soul destroying. I just thank goodness for foresight. Years back I got compensation for industrial injury and paid off the mortgage. Best thing iever did. But it somehow has altered my future as the need for employment became less and now I’m stuck. The universe knows I need to be selling my art. So why aren’t I?

Love all, hurt none, and walk in soft shoes

Isi Tart

Leave a Reply

