B……anker

today, i did the banking (apologies for the lack of capital letters by the way, i simply cant be arsed) and stood at the head of a small queue. Three teller stations, but only one teller and she was dealing with a very large transacation of money going in. Lots of cash bags to count……………….she had my sympathy…………..and then she lost it when she spotted the female clients fingernails……….pointy, polished and pink…………”ooo, ” she said, ” are they yours or acrylics “…….and so the conversation regarding finger fashion overcame the need for the business of counting cash. I looked at the guy standing next to me, and he looked at me. We both shrugged our shoulders and shook our heads, silently. Eventually, the transaction was complete and I assumed the position. Having slipped the paying book with paper money in its pages under the window I then held out my hands, palms down. She looked at me, puzzled. I said, “Mine are au natural”………………she laughed, suitably chastised and finally got on with her job, then she asked me if use my phone app to check my account. I said no, she said, computer says yes. I asked her what the point would be as she could clearly see there is nothing in my account worth fretting about…………..Im not sure now whether she wound up with the upper hand………..(see what I did there?)

Love all, hurt none, and walk in soft shoes

Isi Tart

Leave a Reply

