The Vanity of Small Differences

Liz has written a short story. Im hoping it turns into a long one. Or several short ones about the characters in the intitial short story. A collection that could be construed as a novel.

Why?

Because one of the characters is based on me, (which harks back to my blog on FAME). And on my kilt…………………….DSC_0159[1]………and on my being an artist………………11782342_862930617088873_6572732114301148115_oIMG_20150210_192539

1800044_507314322702004_1006259514435813778_o

and on my bald spot…………….(insert imagined image here as I cant readily find one)

 

The only thing about this character which wasnt really me was the over confidence. I wish I had some confidence to be over-confidenced with but I dont. If I did, Im pretty sure my art would be supporting me instead of the taxi and the modeling.  Unless it can come in a herbal remedy I cant visualise how I can obtain any.

Talking of herbs…………………I had a weeks dose of something to improve my circulation and to assist in the fight against water retention in the legs…………I dont know if it has helped or not as Im aware that often I see what I want to see rather than the truth, but……….always a but…………what Im seeing now is two legs considerable lessened in girth since the potion infusion. Which is great. But………thats a second one……….what if get cured? where will my excuse be for wearing the lycra leggings/support tights/skirt/kilt?  I cant return to regularly wearing trousers.

Or Pants as the yanks call them. Ive……….we, as I assume all brits think this……….always thought yanks have things wrong in this shared language of ours as they call trousers , pants…………..but actually, since we call underkegs, underpants, that would suggest that pants is the correct word for trousers.

So fag may not be the correct word for a cigarrette after all. And fanny bag may………..oh no, that cant be right, bumbag is SURELY the correct terminology, They defo got that one wrong.

Also, in the story, Liz says her character based on me is a Scottish Greyson Perry from Brum…………..hmmm………Im not from Brum……….

Love all, hurt none and walk in soft shoes

Isi Tart

One thought on “The Vanity of Small Differences

Leave a Reply

