universal holes and kilt pins

when I clicked onto wordpress I had an idea of what i wanted to talk about……..hang on, im not going to use capital letters as its too time consuming finding the caps lock button, ok, continue………….but now that im here it has gone out of my head, possible beamed up to another universe………..oh, yes, maybe. Ok, so we went to the wedding party after party on friday, me, TOHOTS and mum ……….yes, i know there are caps there but it wouldnt look right if i didnt make that little effort, continuing then………….my cousin once removed, james, was marrying his love, sarah…………..her middle name is louise………james has a sister (imagine joanna lumley to conjure up an image of my absolutely fabulous other cousin once removed………see what i did there?), his sisters name is……sarah and her middle name is also louise. my sarah has never actually married but does have a gorgeous daughter and lovely partner, tim, so she has retained her so called maiden name of “fear”………so now there are TWO (caps for emphasis only) sarah louise fear’s. if that isnt weird enough they actually look so much alike that sometimes the diference is negligable, in fact my mum said if it wasnt for the fact that one was wearing a wedding dress she might have been bemuxed! and to add even more weirdness sarah the second also has a brother named james……….now, this might be just me, but im wondering if there has been a rip in the universe time/space bubble that has allowed some people from one universe to enter the alternative universe. im aware that sounds ridiculous………..but………..what…………if…………im………right (btw, ive also ommitted the use of those flying commas )……….?

This was a good moment for some of my extended family, and therefore more of my extended family due to chatter, to experience me kilted. I wore my nice new sombre highland gray with the traditional frayed edge, a grey patterened t-shirt and my black blazer finished off with new kilt pin and sporran. in the mirror i thought i looked rather stylish, which was what the dress advice had been……..casual but stylish. Sadly, one or two of my older family members chose to make those tired, sad, and no longer amusing, remarks about men in kilts……..one cousin even suggested i was crossdressing so i asked her to say that to a soldier of the blackwatch and see how he reacts. she wont of course. also, ironically, TOHOTS wore black trousers and yet nobody told her she was crossdressing. Ok, thats the worst out of the way and i do believe in leaving a subject on a positive………….two ladies who i dont know so they were either relatives from the brides side, or the grooms paternal side or maybe just friends remarked very favourably on how they liked my kilt, so there! (on a slightly down side, but not so much, nobody mentnioned my kilt pin which is the badge from startrek……….photo to follow on facebook sometime soon…………which seemed a pity as it might have lightened the whole kilt thing. So , anyway, now my family know im into kilts and one or two people have had a history of the kilt lesson to digest and how i might have more right to wear a kilt than a mere scotsman, haha. they will probably avoid me in future. hmm.

now i simply dont recall if this was the topic i intended to write about, but there it is anyway.

live long and prosper or, as i usually say,

Love all, hurt none, and walk in soft shoes

Leave a Reply

