Confusion. Star.

The place; Loughborough WEA

The day; last Tuesday morning.

So I arrived really early, changed ( to be precise, undressed ), and sat in dressing gown as the mature students arrived , set up easels etc, and starting filling in paperwork as it was the first session and then suddenly this woman walked into view and stopped in front of me. I could see her in profile and in just a few seconds (amazing how these things happen at superspeed) I thought, “she looks like…………no, cant be……………but ……….no……….” and then she turned slowly and dramatically towards me, and smiled and I thought , ” Did I get the date wrong? am I in the right place? I must be cos Ive spoken to the tutor, so……….whats happening?” .

“High Steve, yes it is me. I was cruel to not tell you I was coming, Im a student in the class now !”

Apparently my face was a picture (which, ironically, it was soon to be anyway). It was very confusing. Image may contain: 1 person, smiling, closeup this is she, but you may have seen her like this;

Image may contain: 4 people, people sitting(centre, top row)

or like this;Image may contain: 1 person, sitting and indoor (patient in bed)

or like this;  Image may contain: 1 person, smiling, yes she is found on the telly quite a lot ! and once I really thought she was,

Image may contain: 2 people (go on , go on, go on, go on, go on) but apparently this was just for a fancy dress thing, but it fooled me, both of them actually.

So anyway, this is the person I sometimes stand in for when she cant model because she has a film set to be on……..wow, Im an UNDERSTUDY, thats really theatrical and makes me feel just a little bit special.

I do collect people, dont I? This is whats been on my mind recently, ever since this event actually. I seem to collect people who are a little diferent. I wonder, is that because I crave something but cant find it in myself? I dont know.

And, btw, Rita is much shorter than I imagined, strange how photographs and imagination does that.

There are other things on my mind, such as………………I didnt ask Rita for permission to use her photographs, I just stole them, so I hope she doesnt mind (insert smiley cute face here).

Rita is currently a Dove real woman, woman, look out for her in your nearest Wilko shop.

Love all, hurt none and walk in soft shoes

Isi Tart

 

 

Leave a Reply

