conspiracy theory

I love a good conspiracy theory, the latest one involving this corona virus pandemic. A terrible disease that has killed at least as many as the flu, if not more. I know of 2 people currently suffering the covid19, ironically after they were vaccinated! They complain to us of the symptoms; aching muscles, trouble breathing, lethargy, etc,etc,. and Im sorry, but I cant help but think……”that sounds like the flu”. I have had the flu. I do not mean a heavy cold that people nowadays, always seeking something to whinge about, call the flu. I had the flu and thought I was going to die. I felt like I wanted to die. The pain, the lack of breath, the muscle aches, the bone pains, the whole kit and kaboodle, would be gone if I could just die. Im not a believer in god, yet I prayed that he/she kill me and save me from this. Funnily, I have never heard anyone talk like this who has, apparently, covid19.

Which , initially, led me to believe that there was a conspiracy happening. Governments around the world were learning how to manipulate whole populations without waving a gun. We all cowtowed to the rules of governments (well, the vast majority did, and they looked snottily at they who dared to ignore the new rules). We queued outside banks to put money in…….yes, some of us continue to use actual money,…..but of course they only want paper money because that way you could use the machine……the one you have studiously avoided thus far as you dont trust machines…….to keep your money safe. Supermarkets, and other shops, taxi drivers , buses, trains, newsagents, you name it………all decided they would prefer card payments to actual cash. Which all sounds fine and modern, but there are those of us who are not fine and dandy. My mum, 91 years young, has no access to internet and has no desire to go there. She uses her mastercard sometimes because the bank threatens to remove it if she doesnt use it. But then she cannot get in to pay it off. So we have to, but we cannot use cash to pay her bill as it is not our account! so how does she pay it? And of course, banks, no longer accepting coins are unable to pay change, unable to swap notes for coins to those of us who still use actual money.

Houses are being put up for sale and selling in a couple of days! a near neighbour sold his house the same day it went on the market. I large, million pound , home, in my region sold after just 3 days! People have been on furlough, only getting 80% of their salary. Some of us have been scraping by on the measly SEIS grant. So who has all this money to burn?

The NHS has been saved because so many non urgent operations were cast aside, so many life saving treatments for cancer etc., cancelled because its more important to save covid victims than cancer sufferers, it somehow proves the case for covid to be treated as a special thing. Dont get me wrong here, there have been some tragic cases of covid sufferers, but there are always tragic victims of cancer and we leave it up to charities to work towards a cure. Just saying. Dont kill the messenger.

SO……..some people must be doing very nicely out of t his pandemic……the housing market awash with money. The NHS quietly being reorganised into seperate organisations just like a private health care system. Need a blood test? Dont use the health centre that is a few yards from three surgeries……your doctor has no contract with them, instead you have to go online and book a blood test with whoever holds that contract, and if you are lucky you might even get it done in your town, or you might have to travel to another town (thus making a mockery of the rule of not travelling ). So what are the surgery receptionists doing these days? might as well make them redundant because it seems we can all make our own arrangements over the tinternet…..but I digress……..what I am saying is, if so many faceless people, living in the shadows, are benefitting from this pandemic madness, then perhaps, just perhaps, there is a conspiracy to be found……..with all the lack of work, we should be in a recession, yet we seem not to be at the moment. Except, it may be around the corner. Taxi drivers know there is a recession coming long before it hits because the first thing people do is stop using taxis, and my income has fallen so low I think I must only be driving as a hobby. So maybe the recession is around the corner. But if it doesnt happen, then definitely seek a conspiracy behind the last year.

Life has changed. We allowed it.

Leave a comment